Elections to the Assembly of Madhya Pradesh in 2018: families find their place in the third list of the BJP

The BJP on Thursday announced its third list of 32 candidates for the next Assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, with Akash Vijayvargiya, son of BJP Secretary General Kailash Vijayvargiya, in the Indore-3 headquarters.

About 11 deputies were dismissed, including Mr. Vijayvargiya and former Chief Minister Babulal Gaur. However, in three cases, including the one mentioned above, relatives of the remaining deputies were welcomed.

The party replaced former Bhopal mayor Krishna Gaur from Govindpura headquarters in place of his father-in-law, Babulal Gaur. Usha Thakur, who had withdrawn the seat of Indore-3 in Congress in 2013, the ballot was transferred to Mhow.

Ajit Borasi, son of former Congressman Premchand Guddu, who recently joined the BJP, went to Ghattiya (SC), Ujjain.

Of the 32 names announced, the BJP has dropped Bhind's deputies Narendra Singh Kushwah, Babulal Gaur of Govindpura, Mukesh Choudhry of Mehgaon, Kailash Vijaywargiya of Mhow, Satish Malviya of Ghattiya and Ghanshyam Pironi of Bhander Govind Singh Patel of Gadarwara, Suryaprakash Meena of Shamshabad, Inder Singh Parmar of Kalapipal and Shantilal Bilwal of Jhabua.

So far, in its three lists, the BJP has dropped more than 40 incumbent provincial deputies.